Tags:
create new tag
, view all tags
Set Of Social Network Websites For Internet Marketers

There are several obvious candidates that could immediately come to mind, once you think about social-networking websites. It could be surprising to know exactly how many different social network web sites are actually around. Here is a simple list of social networking sites on the web, but this list is in no way exhaustive.

Person and Dating - These are social network web sites that concentrate on relationship and relationships.

- Adult Friend Finder, http://www.adultfriendfinder.com/

- Okay Cupid, http://www.okcupid.com

- eHarmony, http://www.eharmony.com

- Fubar, http://www.fubar.com

Blogging - These are social network websites that often center com-pletely around talking through blogging, or put a large emphasis on the idea of blogging.

- Blogger, http://www.blogger.com

- Livejournal, http://www.livejournal.com

- Twitter, http://www.twitter.com

- Win-dows Live Spaces, http://www.spaces.live.com/

- Word-press, http://www.wordpress.com

- Vox, http://www.vox.com

- Xanga, http://www.xanga.com

Basic Social Networking - These are the core of the social network notion, with names like YouTube, Flickr, MySpace and Facebook leading the pack.

- ClassMates, http://www.classmates.com

- Bebo, http://www.bebo.com

- Deviant Art, http://www.deviantart.com

- Facebook, http://www.facebook.com

- Flickr, http://www.flickr.com

- Linked-in, http://www.linkedin.com

- Meetup, http://www.meetup.com

- MySpace, http://www.myspace.com

- You-tube, http://www.youtube.com

- Gather, http://www.gather.com

- imeem, http://www.imeem.com

- Itsmy, http://www.itsmy.com

- My Yearbook, http://www.myyearbook.com

- Webshots, http://www.webshots.com

International Social-networking - These web sites are particularly common in international places, or are designed to focus on residents of a specific state. Friendster, for example, is an internationally social network site however it is very common in countries other than the United States. Biip, to the other hand, is a social networking site made for the group.

- Friendster, http://www.friendster.com

- Face Party, http://www.faceparty.com

- Friends Reunited, http://www.friendsreunited.co.uk/

- Biip, http://www.biip.no/

- Cloob, http://www.cloob.com/

- Cyworld, http://us.cyworld.com/

- Fotolog, http://www.fotolog.com/

- Frhstckstreff, http://www.fruehstueckstreff.org/

- Grono, http://www.grono.net

- Habbo, http://www.habbo.com

- hi5, http://www.hi5.com

- Hyves, http://www.hyves.nl

- IRC Galleria, http://www.irc-galleria.net/index.php

- iWiW, http://www.iwiw.hu/

- Profile Heaven, http://www.profileheaven.com/

Market Interests - These are social-networking web sites that are geared toward certain interests like music fans, bibliophiles, coffee enthusiasts or pop-culture.

- Advogato, http://www.advogato.org/

- Amie Street, http://www.amiestreet.com/

- ANobii, http://www.anobii.com/

- CafeMom, http://www.cafemom.com

- Buzznet, http://www.buzznet.com

- Broadcaster, http://www.broadcaster.com

- Cake Financial, https://www.cakefinancial.com/

- Care2, http://www.care2.com/

- Eons, http://www.eons.com

- TravBuddy, http://www.travbuddy.com/

- Travellerspoint Travel Community, http://www.travellerspoint.com/

- BlackPlanet, http://www.blackplanet.com

- Elftown, http://www.elftown.com

- Flixster, http://www.flixster.com

- Geni, http://www.geni.com

- Goodreads, http://www.goodreads.com

- Gossip Report, http://www.gossipreport.com

- Guild Caf, http://www.gamerDNA.com

- Hospitality team, http://www.hospitalityclub.org

- Last.fm, http://www.last.fm

- Library Thing, http://www.librarything.com/

- Lifeknot, http://www.lifeknot.com/

- Live Mocha, http://www.livemocha.com

- One World TELEVISION, http://tv.oneworld.net/

- Plaxo, http://www.plaxo.com

- Ravelry, http://www.ravelry.com

- Sci Space, http://www.scispace.net/

- WAYN, http://www.wayn.com/

Cultural Media - These sites concentrate on sharing news and media with other members of the city.

- Digg, http://www.digg.com

- StumbleUpon, http://www.stumbleupon.com

- Del.icio.us, http://del.icio.us

- Reddit, http://www.reddit.com

- Fark, http://www.fark.com

Younger Generation - These are social network web sites that are suitable for younger ages and students. Click Here includes further concerning how to flirt with it.

- College Tonight, http://thequad.com/

- Gaia On line, http://www.gaiaonline.com

- NeoPets, http://www.neopets.com

- Student.com, http://www.student.com

- Re-union, http://www.reunion.com

Each one of these sites could be a good strong method to generate targeted traffic to your articles or your site. Before you question, yes, you have to be cautious not to do and overall sales pitch on your own post. But having a little thinking o-n your part you will have the ability to make a of use post that's directed to your target market, without coming across as junk.

Unless you are extremely creative within your article, several of the internet sites will not lend them-selves for this marketing strategy. Consequently you will find yourself being restricted and your post being deleted if you break the terms of service of others and those reflected on this set of social networking web sites..
Topic revision: r1 - 2014-05-02 - EryN63s
 
This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platformCopyright © 2008-2019 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback

mersin escort bayan adana escort bayan izmit escort ankara escort bursa escort